Skip to Main Content

Presidential Search Process

  • Timeline

    • May: Board of Trustees approves formation of Leadership Transition Committee and the process. 
    • End of August/Early September: Survey to be distributed to Gannon community regarding current and future needs of the University as well as necessary qualities next president should possess.
    • Mid-September: Gannon community engagement continues with open forums and focus group meetings.
    • October: One internal candidate will be vetted against this profile and a recommendation will be forwarded to the Board of Trustees.
    • Late October/early November: Board of Trustees either moves to hire the internal candidate or decides to widen the process to a national search and announces decision to community.
    • July 1, 2023: New President begins.

    Leadership Transition Committee

    Committee Member Position
    Tina Donikowski PEEC Chair (Committee Chair)
    Msgr. Edward Lohse Committee on Trustees
    Mark Minnaugh Executive Committee
    Board of Trustees Vice Chairperson
    Howard Ward Academic Affairs & Student Experience Committee
    Board of Trustees
    Dana Fallon Enrollment & Marketing Committee
    Board of Trustees
    Pierre McCormick Planning, Finance & Facilities Committee
    Board of Trustees
    Gwen Garbarino Advancement Committee
    Board of Trustees Secretary
    Dr. Andrew Caswell CHESS Faculty & Faculty Senate President
    Dr. Kim Cavanagh MCHPS Faculty & Associate Dean
    Dr. Davide Piovesan CEB Faculty & Associate Dean
    Valerie Bacik Administrator & President Leadership Team
    Ray Luniewski Staff Member
    Joseph Pfleger SGA President